Text Size
Manousos Klados

Manousos Klados

Tuesday, 29 November 2011 08:19

SAN Council

John Gruzelier, President

Panos Bamidis, Vice-President and organiser of SAN2011

Soren Andersen, Treasurer

Neil Rutterford, Secretary

Manos Klados, Webmaster

Lesley Parkinson, Training and Certification

Tomas Ros, Young Scientist Representative

Tanju Surmeli, Member at Large

Martijn Arns, co-opted as Organiser-in-Chief, SAN 2014

Wednesday, 10 July 2013 18:33



Registration is only valid when full payment is received. Registration fee includes: breaks, lunches and conference binder.  The Conference Dinner is  to be reserved separately  from the conference and exact pricing will be announced soon.



Full Registration 4 full-day registration incl. Symposia, Keynotes, Lunches, Coffee/Tea Breaks + Special Event 475€
Early bird registration (Until November 1st) 400€
SAN Members* 4 full-day registration incl. Symposia, Keynotes, Lunches, Coffee/Tea Breaks + Special Event 375
Student registration** 4 full-day registration incl. Symposia, Keynotes, Lunches, Coffee/Tea Breaks with discount 275
Conference Dinner Gala dinner incl. visit to the NASA Human Adventure Exhibition TBC


* Members of SAN will not receive an early bird discount.
** Students must apply for registration with a confirmation of their student status. Students will not receive an early bird discount. Only MSc and PhD students are eligible to apply for student registrations.






Wednesday, 10 July 2013 18:24

SAN2014 - Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers


  • Niels Birbaumer
  • Pascal Fries
  • John Gruzelier
  • Katya Rubia
  • Thomas Schlaepfer
  • Jeff Daskalakis













Monday, 08 July 2013 08:58

SAN2014 - Welcome Note

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to the conference website of the 2014 Meeting of the Society of Applied Neurosciences (SAN), jointly organized with the National Initiative Brain and Cognition (NIHC). The conference will be held from January 30th to February 2nd, 2014 in the Royal Dutch Jaarbeurs in Utrecht (The Netherlands).

Confirmed keynote speakers include Niels Birbaumer, John Gruzelier, Pascal Fries, Katya Rubia, Thomas Schlaepfer and Jeff Daskalakis. Further keynote and invited speakers will be announced later.

Apart from the highly promising scientific program, there will also be a lively social program which will give our guests the opportunity to enjoy the city and its people. Besides, one of our main purposes is to give the chance to all colleagues to establish new fruitful international collaborations in areas of mutual academic and clinical interests.

The conference will specifically focus on the following topics:
- Electroencephalography (EEG and QEEG)
- Neurofeedback (EEG, fMRI, NIRS)
- Brain Computer Interfaces (BCI)
- Neuromodulation techniques (rTMS, tDCS, tACS)
- Neurophysiology (EEG, ERP's and Cognition)
- Sleep, chronobiology, circadian systems and light as a neuromodulation technique
- Social Neuroscience and affective neuroscience
- Non-clinical applications, optimal performance and human enhancement
- Learning, education and neuroscience
- Food, brain and cognition




Wednesday, 10 July 2013 18:24

SAN2014 - Program

SAN2014 program is going to be announced soon.

Monday, 08 July 2013 19:26

Venue and Travel

The conference location is:
Royal Dutch Jaarbeurs in Utrecht
Juliana Congress Room
Croeselaan 6, 3521 CA
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Tel: +31(030) 2955881

Προβολή μεγαλύτερου χάρτη
Monday, 08 July 2013 19:24

Contact Information

Martijn Arns or Leon Kenemans (local organizers)

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tel: +31 6 48177919











Monday, 08 July 2013 16:49


Conference co-chairs:
Martijn Arns
John Gruzelier

Organising Committee
Martijn Arns
John Gruzelier
Panos Bamidis
Neil Rutterford
Soren Andersen
Leon Kenemans

Local Scientific Advisory Committee
Leon Kenemans
Martijn Arns
Geert van Boxtel
Dennis Schutter
Jack van Honk
Nick Ramsey
Eus van Someren
Rien Breteler
Jelle Jolles
Rainer Goebel

International Scientific Advisory Committee
John Gruzelier
Dirk de Ridder
Manousos Klados
Thomas Ros
Panos Bamidis
Neil Rutherford
Soren Anderson
Fabio Babiloni
Ute Strehl
Hartmut Heinrich

Monday, 08 July 2013 16:46

Important Dates

  • Early bird discounted registration: October 29th, 2013

  • Deadline for abstract submission (oral and posters): November 1st, 2013

  • Conference dates: January 30th - February 2nd, 2014












Monday, 08 July 2013 16:43



  • Topic A
  • Topic B
  • Topic C
  • ....


Website Modifications are currently underway  including matters relating to Membership and to Certification and Training


If you are facing any problems with the login procedure or the membership renewal, you are kindly asked to send us an email in the mklados{at}gmail{dot}com

Special Issues



The Society of Applied Neurosciences in cooperation with the Medical School of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and the Department of Neurology of the Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences, have the great pleasure to welcome you to the SAN2016 meeting, which will be held in Corfu Island, Greece.


SAN Events

April 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

Who's Online

We have 170 guests and 20 members online